The Summer Wedding

Married in Malibu, Book 2

THE SUMMER WEDDING (Jenn & Daniel's story) is the second book in the “Married in Malibu” series — a spin-off of Lucy Kevin’s New York Times bestselling “Four Weddings and a Fiasco” series!

Jenn Fairhurst wants her Married in Malibu wedding cakes to be legendary. Her job baking sweet treats at the Southern California wedding venue means everything to her―even if she’s not sure that she’ll ever be able to love, or trust a man, again after going through a terrible divorce.
Daniel Brooker is an award-winning photojournalist who gave up his globetrotting career to become a wedding photographer after his wife passed away, leaving him as the sole parent to his son and daughter. After such a tragic loss, he never thought he’d be able to love again. Until he met Jenn.
Soon, Daniel is falling head over heels for Jenn and wants to show her what true love really is. But right when it looks like she might finally be ready to give love another try, her past comes back to haunt her. Will she be able to risk her heart again?

Praise for The Summer Wedding

“If you are looking for a sweet, second chance at love romance, this is the book for you! Lucy Kevin is a master at writing romances that connect with readers.” ~ 5 stars from Pam

“A very sweet second chance love story!” ~ 5 stars from Emilie

“What a sweet perfect read!” ~ 5 stars from Rhonda

“The Summer Wedding is all heart.” ~ Jennifer

“A heartwarming story!” ~ Abby

“I highly recommend this book!” ~ Marybeth

More from this Series